⇚ 2019
2020 ⇛

public holidays Germany 2018

Date Day Holiday State
1st January Monday New Year's Day National
6th January Saturday Epiphany BW, BY & ST
30th March Friday Good Friday National
1st April Sunday Easter Sunday BB
2nd April Monday Easter Monday National
1st May Tuesday Labour Day National
10th May Thursday Ascension Day National
20th May Sunday Whit Sunday BB
21st May Monday Whit Monday National
31th May Thursday Corpus Christi BW, BY, HE, NW, RP, SL,SN & TH
15th August Wednesday Assumption Day BY & SL
3rd October Wednesday Day of German Unity National
31st October Wednesday Reformation Day National except BW, BY, BE, HE, NW, RP & SL
1st November Thursday All Saints' Day BW, BY, NW, RP & SL
21st November Wednesday Repentance Day SN
25th December Tuesday Christmas Day National
26th December Wednesday 2nd Day of Christmas National