⇚ 2018
2020 ⇛

public holidays Germany 2019

Date Day Holiday State
1st January Tuesday New Year's Day National
6th January Sunday Epiphany BW, BY & ST
19th April Friday Good Friday National
21st April Sunday Easter Sunday BB
22nd April Monday Easter Monday National
1st May Wednesday Labour Day National
30th May Thursday Ascension Day National
10th June Monday Whit Monday National
20th June Thursday Corpus Christi BW, BY, HE, NW, RP, SL,SN & TH
15th August Thursday Assumption Day BY & SL
3rd October Thursday Day of German Unity National
31st October Thursday Reformation Day BB, HH, MV, NI, SH, SN,ST & TH
1st November Friday All Saints' Day BW, BY, NW, RP & SL
20th November Wednesday Repentance Day SN
25th December Wednesday Christmas Day National
26th December Thursday 2nd Day of Christmas National